Main Made Custom Cakes

Just a girl, some cake & big dreams!

I officially have a cake blog… Now let’s see if I can figure it out! :) June 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Main Made Custom Cake & Cupcakes @ 10:23 pm

I am completely new to this whole world of blogging, so this should be quite the learning experience! I spent that last few hours putting up pictures of all of my past cake projects… sounded like a good start (and it kept me from having to help clean the garage- SCORE!)

I started decorating cakes last year (very poorly I might add) and my brother asked if I would make a turntable cake for him. So, upon this request, I attempted making marshmallow fondant for the first time and a turntable.  It was a whole lot of fun (even with the cake having to be pieced together with frosting and having stained hands for a few days) …and my new hobby and passion was born!

I didn’t really add any comments or explanation to any of the old cakes I posted, but I’m looking forward to sharing my new adventures in cake decorating as projects come up! This week has a few awesome cakes in store… Can’t wait to get baking! 😀

Renee

 

4 Responses to “I officially have a cake blog… Now let’s see if I can figure it out! :)”

  1. nyk Says:

    Very nice Renee!

  2. Megan Says:

    You’re cakes are beautiful! I’m just starting my own venture into the world of cake decorating, and you’ve inspired me to keep at it. Thank you for sharing your amazing art!!!!


Leave a Reply

